Diane Warren – ”Diane Warren: The Cave Sessions Vol. 1.”


På albumet, som innehåller femton nyskrivna spår, medverkar några av vår tids största internationella stjärnor; Ty Dolla $ign, Maren Morris, John Legend, Luis Fonsi, Jon Batiste, Pentatonix, G-Eazy, Carlos Santana, Rita Ora, Sofía Reyes, REIK, James Arthur, Lauren Jauregui, Jimmie Allen, LP, Celine Dion, Darius Rucker, Paloma Faith, Leona Lewis och James Morrison.

”I am so excited to release this album which is like a microcosm of my career – writing songs in all kinds of genres of music for a wide range of amazing artists, many of whom I am thrilled to be working with for the first time and others with whom I’ve been delighted to work with before. I just love writing songs that reach across all genres…each song is like casting a role in a movie. But in the end, I always leave it up to the artist and how they want to do it,” säger Diane Warren och lägger till ”I wrote ’Seaside’ this last year when the world was closed and I feel it’s the perfect song for right now as the world is gradually opening up. I had worked with Rita Ora before and thought she’d be great to pair with Sofía Reyes—both of whom are such talented artists. Then we put REIK on it, which sounds so great. The combination of them all adds so much energy to this song, so you have three worlds in one song, and I love how it came out. They all really complement each other in such a beautiful way. If you can’t get to the Seaside, there are no better artists to bring the Seaside to you!”

Diane Warren tilldelades Polar Music Prize 2020.